clapyourhandsClap Your Hands Say Yeah is an alternative band occasionally under controversy over the lead singer’s unique vocals.  Some people call it whiney but I find it it not only fits but adds to the music and creates a really cool effect.  The more you listen to it the more you realize the brilliance of it.  “Is This Love?” is my personal favorite with edgy guitar riffs and upbeat drums. Every time I hit the chorus I cant help but roll my head along with it as my friends roll their eyes in embarrassment.  The vocals are warped and broken at times but I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I’d have to say my favorite part is the finale where they unleash a barrage of musical fireworks.  If you haven’t heard it yet you should definitely check it out:

http://www.myspace.com/clapyourhandssayyeah

Word,

PRZ

